(727) 434-1109 • LIC# HI10897CALL US

Four Point Inspection

A Four Point Inspection from Omega Home Inspection FL is often a required inspection in order to obtain or maintain your homeowner's insurance coverage.

The four point inspection allows insurance companies to know exactly what they are insuring. They look to especially gain this information on the structure of the home if the home is older. This is because older homes have the potential for more items to be repaired, replace or to fall into disrepair. Codes and construction materials and techniques also change over time and need to be noted for the insurance company for their assessments. Since the insurance company is unaware until a 4-point inspection is completed, it is often a required component based on the age of the home. It is called a Four Point Inspection because there are 4 parts to each system that are being evaluated.

The Four Points of the Inspection Include:

  1. HVAC System (Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning)
  2. Visible Roof System
  3. Visible Plumbing System
  4. Visible Electrical System

The insurance company will want to know the condition of each system when inspected by Omega Home Inspection FL. They will also want to know if there is any evidence of repairs and if there is evidence of who performed the repairs. Damage and deficiencies are also noted as well as the age of all of the individual components as outlined. The purpose of the four point inspection is in relation to obtaining or retaining homeowner’s insurance. It is not a basis for a full homeowner’s inspection which is recommended when purchasing a home. This is more comprehensive in nature.

Book an Inspection Now

Omega Home Inspector examines the major systems of the home and provides any added services you specified in your booking.